As we celebrate our 42-year history, Land Trust of Napa County is pleased to announce our seventh annual Acre by Acre Awards, honoring the significant land conservation achievements of individuals and organizations.

  • Award nominees will be selected through a nomination process open to all Land Trust members.
  • Nominations are open until April 30, 2018.
  • The recipients of the Acre by Acre Awards will be selected from the list of nominees by a committee of past board members of the Land Trust of Napa County.

Nominations are currently closed. Stay tuned for our announcement on the recipient(s).

The two possible award categories are:

ACRE by ACRE Award - Given annually, this award honors an individual’s career or organization’s philanthropic work or volunteerism that embodies the Land Trust of Napa County’s mission to preserve the character of Napa by permanently protecting land. Current Land Trust board members may not be nominated.

Founder’s Lifetime Achievement Award - This award is only given when merited by an outstanding individual or organization whose lifetime work (career or philanthropic) truly embodies the Land Trust of Napa County’s mission. Current Land Trust board members may not be nominated.


Previous award winners:

2017 Lifetime Achievement Award -

Warren and Barbara Winiarski


2016 Lifetime Achievement Award -

Joel and Kathy Tranmer


2015 Acre by Acre Award -

Chip Bouril and Penny Proteau


2014 Acre by Acre Award -

Andy and Betty Beckstoffer


2013 Lifetime Achievement Award -

Harold Kelly


2013 Acre by Acre Award -

Bruce and Martha Atwater, Francis Ford and Eleanor Coppola, David and Nancy Garden, Ted and Laddie Hall


2012 Lifetime Achievement Award -

Ann Taylor Schwing


2012 Acre by Acre Award -

Randy and Lori Dunn


Note: previous award winners are ineligible